COMELEC confirms Register Anywhere Project (RAP) is limited to new voters and transfer-of-registration registrants

Starting December 12, 2022, the Commission on Elections (COMELEC) will start a new round of voter registration processes going into the new year. Along the way, they will launch their new project called the Register Anywhere Project (RAP) on December 17, 2022 and it will last a little over a month. According to a Philippine News Agency (PNA) report, RAP will be limited to new voters and transfer-of-registration registrants.

To put things in perspective, posted below is the excerpt from the PNA report. Some parts in boldface…

The Commission on Elections (Comelec) on Tuesday reminded the public that the Register Anywhere Project (RAP), which is set to be pilot-tested next week, is only limited to new voters and transfer of registration registrants.

In Comelec Resolution No. 10869, the Commission en banc said these applications are the ones to be accepted in the RAP booths, to be initially located at five malls in Metro Manila.

“The Commission shall initially implement the RAP by conducting pilot testing, where only applications for New Registration and Transfer from Another City/District/Municipality shall be accepted,” it added.

Under the project, qualified applicants residing in the Philippines may register by submitting their application form, documentary requirements and have their biometrics taken on-site.

After which, submitted documents and captured biometrics data will be endorsed and transmitted to the Office of the Election Offcier of the district/city/municipality having jurisdiction over the residence of the applicant.

The pilot test of RAP will be held every Saturday and Sunday from Dec. 17, 2022 to Jan. 22, 2023.

They are initially to be established at SM Fairview in Quezon City, SM Mall of Asia in Pasay City, SM South Mall in Las Piñas City, Robinsons Place in Manila and Robinsons Galleria in Quezon City.

There will be no registration on Dec. 24, 25, and 31, 2022, and Jan. 1, 2023. The poll body has formed five RAP teams in the National Capital Region (NCR).

“Each RAP team shall be designated as a remote reception point of all OEOs (Offices of Election Officer),” the Comelec added.

Each team will be composed of at least two personnel to receive and process the applications and interview the applicants; one Acting Election Officer, who shall be authorized to administer the oath of applications on-site.

Let me end this piece by asking you readers: What is your reaction to this latest series of from the COMELEC? If you are going to get registered as a new voter, are you planning to try out the RAP process?

You may answer in the comments below. If you prefer to answer privately, you may do so by sending me a direct message online.


Thank you for reading. If you find this article engaging, please click the like button below, share this article to others and also please consider making a donation to support my publishing. If you are looking for a copywriter to create content for your special project or business, check out my services and my portfolio. Feel free to contact me with a private message. Also please feel free to visit my Facebook page Author Carlo Carrasco and follow me on Twitter at  @HavenorFantasy as well as on Tumblr at and on Instagram at

For more South Metro Manila community news and developments, come back here soon. Also say NO to fake news, NO to irresponsible journalism, NO to misinformation, NO to plagiarists, NO to reckless publishers and NO to sinister propaganda when it comes to news and developments. For South Metro Manila community developments, member engagements, commerce and other relevant updates, join the growing South Metro Manila Facebook group at

2 thoughts on “COMELEC confirms Register Anywhere Project (RAP) is limited to new voters and transfer-of-registration registrants

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s